IntroductionBooks/HandbooksAcademic JournalsDatabases & Online PortalsNetworks & Regional Partnerships
AfricaAmericasAsiaEuropeMiddle East & North Africa
This is the "Databases & Online Portals" page of the "DECENTRALIZATION" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

DECENTRALIZATION   Tags: decentralization  

Last Updated: Aug 25, 2015 URL: http://peaceanddialogueplatform.libguides.com/decentralization Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases & Online Portals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases & Online Portals

Online Sourcebook on Decentralization & Local Development, Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN), Earth Institute at Columbia University

The CIESIN Online Sourcebook on Decentralization and Local Development is a collaboration between the Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO), World Bank, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and three European donors. It contains an overview of key themes relating to decentralisation and a number of country case studies. It also explores issues in programme design and offers guidance on the RED-IFO model on decentralisation designed to support decentralisation policy-making and evaluation.

UNDP Governance Assessment Portal: Local Governance and Decentralization

This site explains how local governance indicators can inform local policy and strengthen local accountability, and how local governance assessment can be useful at national level in order to enhance decentralisation policies, strengthen capacities and compare trends across cities or districts. Resources include A Users' Guide to Measuring Local Governance, which provides guidance on the many different tools and methods being used to measure, assess and monitor governance at the local level.

URBANET, Online Library, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

URBANET is a network of development professionals working in the fields of municipal and urban development, decentralisation and regionalisation. The online library contains a large collection of selected manuals, materials, workshop documentation, conference proceedings and technical literature from a wide range of sources.

 

The Learning Initiative on Citizen Participation in Local Governance, Logolink

LogoLink is a global network of development practitioners working to deepen democracy through greater citizen participation in local governance. The website includes workshop documents, research reports and working papers, as well as a Topic Guide on Resources, Citizen Engagements and Democratic Local Governance.

Submit Knowledge Resources

Do you know another good resource related to the topic?

Please send us your links, articles and others knowledge resources.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip